The New Year has Begun…

in love
I don’t post that often about my own doings, I generally keep it to what I am working on or my newest post out there in the blogging world.

But this morning, I feel renewed. A sweet sense of starting over with this new year.

My mother took me out to see Les Miserables. Yes, those people were very miserable. haha But they also appreciated what they earned. They were content with the worst conditions because they became complacent.

However, Jean Valjean inspired me. When he tore up his “probation” papers and threw them into the canyon, something hit me really hard. I held the power to be whoever I wanted to be! I could make just a few changes to make my world a better place. I was the captain of my ship and I could steer my life wherever I pleased!

He also touched my heart with his simple phrase, “To love another person is to see the face of God.” Simple and powerful. There are varying degrees of love, I think. But the saying is true. Love can be the purest and most divine action we people can exhibit. So many of us love and get hurt that to love another in the same capacity is quite the hang up. But in the ways of Jean Valjean, one of the best ways to love others is to find love for our enemies. If your heart can reach out to them and forgive them their trespasses, you can love anyone.

In beginning my new life of 2013, I am making a goal to find something in each of my “enemies” to love. Perhaps then, the love I feel for my husband and my children will be all the more deep and treasured. I also vow to take life by the horns and steer it in the direction of my favor. My decisions have placed me where I am and my decisions will carry me forward.

A happy New Year to all of you! Thank you for reading my blog and my posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

